Notice of 2020 Squash Alberta AGM

Sep. 12, 2020

Notice of Annual General Meeting of Squash Alberta

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the members of Squash Alberta (the 
Association) will be held on Saturday, September 12, 2020 via a conference call at
11:00am for the following purposes:

1. To adopt the minutes of the 2019 Squash Alberta AGM.
2. To approve the financial statements of the Association for the year ending June 30th, 2020.
3. To approve the auditor for the 2020-21 fiscal year.
4. To ratify the 2020/21 Budget
5. To ratify the acts of the Board of Directors for 2019/20
6. To transact other business as may properly come before the meeting.
7. To elect Executive Committee members as follows:
Secretary (2 year term), Treasurer (2 year term), and one Executive Officer (2 year term) Dated at 
the City of Calgary, in the Province of Alberta, the 3rd day of August 2020.

The Squash Alberta virtual AGM will be held on Sept 12, 2020 at 11am.  Details to link to the AGM will be sent out closer to the date.  We will send out voting instructions in the event we have 2 or more nominations for the 3 Executive Board Positions that are up for election this year: Secretary (vacant), Treasurer (vacant) and Executive Director (John de Vries - incumbent). The Deadline for the nominations for these positions is Friday September 4, 2020 at 4pm.  Nominations can be emailed to

We also have 7 Representative positions that run 1 year terms - (The Rep positions are appointed by the Board of Directors).  All Rep positions are available for nominations: Northern Rep, Edmonton Rep, Central Rep, Calgary Rep, Southern Rep, Female and Male Reps.  With the exception of our Calgary Rep all current Reps have put their names forward to run again for the coming season.  The Deadline for the nominations for these positions is Monday August 24, 2020 at 4pm.  Nominations can be emailed to

Executive Committee nomination instructions and form

Regional and Player Representation nomination instructions and form



Upcoming Events

Sep. 12, 2020 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Squash Alberta Annual General Meeting
Conference Call

read more »

Sep. 24, 2020 to Sep. 27, 2020

ESC Season Opener
Edmonton Squash Club, Edmonton

read more »